Skip to main content

Audio Storage & Deletion

Learn how your audio files are stored and get instructions for managing your recordings before and after transcription.

Written by Billy Ma

Audio Files

After your recording has been transcribed, the original audio file is permanently deleted; we never retain audio files for any reason, and we have no access to them while you are on your recorder.


Automatic Deletion

You can configure data retention in the Data Management settings in our web platform to delete visit history automatically after 1 to 90 days. This will delete all text records such as transcripts, notes, and any other inputs in your visit. The CortexaNote app does not currently offer a standalone retention setting; any changes made on the web will be reflected in your mobile app.


Manual Deletion

Device files

To delete raw recordings stored on your CortexaNote Recorder, connect the device to a computer using the provided cable and remove the files directly. Alternatively, if this is not convenient, you may upload the files to the cloud; the device will automatically clear local files once the upload is complete.

Deleting Visits

If automatic visit deletion doesn't fit your workflow, you can delete each visit manually. For more information on erasing your visit data, see here.

Did this answer your question?